Our Staff - Environmental Defence

Meet our staff

We are policy experts, scientists and community advocates, supported by business leaders, lawyers and community members working hard to protect Canada's environment and human health.

Adrian Currie

Program Manager, Ontario Climate

Alessia Molé

Engagement Manager

Alex Ross

Communications Manager

Alex Walker

Climate Finance Program Manager

Aliénor Rougeot

Program Manager, Climate and Energy

Allen Braude

Senior Communications Manager

Aly Hyder Ali

Program Manager, Oil and Gas

Amensisa Neway

Senior Finance Manager

Angela Zhang

Senior Development Manager

Ashley Wallis

Associate Director

Brittany Harris

Communications Manager

Carolyn Townend

Communications Manager

Casie McGonegal

Executive Assistant & Office Manager

Cassie Barker

Senior Program Manager, Toxics

Colleen Lynch

Engagement Manager

Corinne Berman

Development Director

Elinor Whidden

Executive Coordinator

Emilia Belliveau

Program Manager, Energy Transition

Emily Hunter

Engagement Manager

Felix Mills

Engagement Manager

Julia Levin

Associate Director, National Climate

Julie Segal

Senior Program Manager, Climate Finance

Karen Wirsig

Senior Program Manager, Plastics
Katrine Handley Derry

Katrine Handley-Derry

Engagement Manager

Keith Brooks

Programs Director

Lauren Thomas

Senior Communications Manager

Matt Lie-Paehlke

Engagement Manager

Michelle Woodhouse

Program Manager, Water

Miranda Baksh

Engagement Senior Coordinator

Nate Wallace

Program Manager, Clean Transportation

Paula Gray

Communications Manager

Phil Pothen

Program Manager, Land Use and Ontario Environment & Counsel

Rebecca Kolarich

Program Manager, Ontario Environment

Sara Jarvis

Development Manager

Sharon Thomas

Development Manager

Sharvani Kapil

Development Coordinator

Simon Bugiardini


Stephanie Kohls

Communications Director

Suzanne Karajaberlian

Managing Director

Tim Gray

Executive Director

Vanessa Stanislav

Development Manager